60 departments of metropolitan France now classified in the red zone, regions of Spain go back to orange

The south-east of France is particularly concerned: with the departments of Alpes-de-Haute-Provence, Hautes-Alpes and Drôme now strongly discouraged for non-essential travel. Elsewhere in France, Aude, Bas-Rhin, Isère, Yonne, Oise and Nièvre are also in the red zone.

In the Netherlands, the provinces of North Brabant, Flevoland, Gelderland and Groningen undergo the same downgrading; just like all of Iceland. Finally, among the notable changes, Croatia sees its region of Karlovak become a destination not recommended by the Belgian authorities.

The Foreign Affairs map now only has 11 regions in the green zone, spread over Italy and Eastern Europe.

People who return from these new red zones (and others previously designated as such) will have to be screened and quarantined.

The full list of travel advice can be found on the Foreign Affairs website: diplomatie.belgium.be.


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.