A note from the European Union places Senegal among the “Green” countries

Travelers to or from Senegal will be admitted to the EU, whether or not they are vaccinated. They will no longer be subject to compelling reasons for entering or leaving the Schengen area on departure or arrival from the Teranga country, placed among the “Green” countries.

The announcement appeared in a European Union (EU) memo. Our country is one of those considered to be areas where “no active circulation of the virus is observed and no worrying variant has been identified”.

These are the countries of the European area: Member States of the European Union as well as Andorra, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, San Marino, Switzerland and the Vatican.

In addition, there are the following countries: Australia, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Brunei, Canada, Chile, South Korea, United Arab Emirates, Hong Kong, Japan, Jordan, Kuwait , Lebanon, New Zealand, Qatar, Rwanda, Senegal, Singapore, Taiwan, Union of the Comoros, Uruguay and Vanuatu.


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.