BJP in Gujarat, Congress in Himachal | National | Deshabhimani

New Delhi
BJP’s seventh consecutive victory in Gujarat with a record majority. The BJP won 156 seats in the elections to the 182-member assembly. The Congress was reduced to 17 seats as it could not claim the leadership of the opposition. At least 20 seats are required to get leadership status. Meanwhile, the Congress wrested power from the BJP in Himachal Pradesh, which repeated the trend of changing governments. Congress got 40 seats and BJP 25 in the 68-member assembly. Here two BJP rebels and one Congress rebel won.

The Aam Aadmi Party, which made its presence felt in Gujarat, won five seats. Three independents won, including the rebels. Samajwadi Party got one seat. Congress lost 61 seats compared to 2017 and its vote share fell from 41.44 percent to 27.3 percent. BJP won 49.05 percent votes in 2017 and increased it to 52.5 percent this time. AAP got 13 percent votes. BJP surpassed the record of 149 seats won by the Congress under the leadership of Madhav Singh Solanki in 1985. Raghu Sharma, who is in charge of the state, resigned after the defeat.

In Himachal Pradesh, the Congress got 43.9 percent of the votes, while the BJP got 43 percent. Others received 10.4 percent of the vote. Last time it was 41.7 percent and 48.8 percent respectively. After winning, the dispute for the post of Chief Minister started in the Congress. Many people are in the field for the leadership position. The leadership also started a move to hide Congress MLAs outside the state.

When Prime Minister Narendra Modi camped and campaigned in Gujarat, the Congress high command became spectators. Rahul Gandhi spent one day in Gujarat to address two meetings. The state leadership was also inactive. Bhupendra Patel’s new cabinet in Gujarat will take office on the 12th. Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Jairam Thakur submitted his resignation letter to the Governor.

BJP suffered a setback in the by-elections

BJP suffered a setback in Lok Sabha and assembly by-elections in five states. BJP lost in one Lok Sabha constituency and four assembly constituencies. In Uttar Pradesh’s Mainpuri Lok Sabha constituency, Samajwadi Party leader Dimple Yadav defeated BJP candidate Raghuraj Singh Shakya with a huge majority of 2,88,461 votes. BJP lost to RLD in Khatauli sitting seat in Uttar Pradesh. Madanbhaiya defeated Rajkumari Seini by 22,054 votes. In Odisha’s Padampur, Biju Janata Dal’s Barsha Singh defeated BJP’s Pradeep Purohit by 42,000 votes.

Congress’s Anil Kumar Sharma won in Rajasthan’s Sardarshahr. BJP’s Ashok Kumar was defeated. Bhanupratappur in Chhattisgarh was retained by the Congress through Savitri Mandavi. The BJP won in Rampur, the constituency of SP leader Azam Khan, who was disqualified for hate speech. BJP also won in Kurhani in Bihar. BJP’s Kedar Prasad Gupta defeated JDU’s Manoj Singh by 3649 votes.

Patriot News Now Also on WhatsApp Also in Telegram available

To subscribe WhatsApp channel Click..
To subscribe Telegram channel Click..

Other news

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.