Brazil – Uruguay: summary of the triumph of the ‘Canarinha’ in the Centennial by the Qatar 2022 Qualifiers | GOALS – VIDEO – PHOTOS | SPORT-TOTAL

beat 2-0 this Tuesday in Montevideo and established himself as the sole leader of the South American qualifying for the , with a perfect score after four dates.

LOOK HERE | Qatar 2022 qualifiers LIVE: schedule, schedules, referees and where to see date 4 on TV

Arthur Melo (34) and Richarlison (44) scored the goals for Brazil against Uruguay that ended the match with 10 players due to the expulsion of Edinson Cavani 20 minutes from time.

Summary and goals:

Uruguay vs. Brazil: goals and summary of the match (Video: Movistar Deportes)

The defeat at the Centenario stadium in Montevideo extended the drought of celestial triumphs against the Seleção, which the Uruguayan have not been able to beat since 2001.

La Celeste, who played without their historical top scorer, Luis Suárez, due to covid-19 positive, was in the playoff zone, with fifth place in the table.

The pointer Brazil, who did not miss Neymar, absent due to injury, took hold at the top with 12 points. (AFP)

Thus they aligned:

URUGUAY: Bell; Cáceres, Giménez, Godín, Oliveros; Nández, Torreira, Bentancur, De la Cruz; Cavani, Núñez.

BRAZIL: Ederson; Danilo, Marquinhos, Thiago Silva, Renan Lodi; Everton Ribeiro, Arthur, Douglas Luiz; Gabriel Jesús, Richarlison, Firmino.

Brazil vs. Uruguay LIVE: follow minute by minute

Possible alignments of Brazil and Uruguay

Uruguay: Martín Campaña; Damián Suárez, José María Giménez, Diego Godín, Martín Cáceres; Lucas Torreira, Nahitan Nández, Rodrigo Betancur, Nicolás de la Cruz; Darwin Nuñez, Edinson Cavani. Technical: Oscar Tabárez

Brazil: Ederson; Danilo, Marquinhos, Thiago Silva, Renan Lodi; Allan, Douglas Luiz; Richarlison, Everton Ribeiro, Gabriel Jesús; Roberto Firmino. Technical: Tite.

Brazil vs. Uruguay: channels to watch the Qatar 2022 Qualifiers

  • Uruguay – VTV +
  • Brazil – Esporte Interativo Plus
  • Peru – Movistar Sports
  • Chile – Chilevisión, CDF
  • Argentina – TyC Sports, TyC Sports Play
  • Bolivia – Tigo Sports, COTAS Television
  • Colombia: Caracol TV
  • Ecuador: The Soccer Channel
  • Spain – Movistar Champions League, #Vamos
  • United States – Fanatiz
  • Mexico and Central America – Sky Sports
  • Paraguay – Tigo Sports
  • Venezuela – TLT

Brazil vs. Uruguay: schedules to follow the game

  • Los Angeles: 3:00 pm
  • Washington DC, Mexico City, El Salvador and Costa Rica: 5:00 pm
  • Peru, Colombia, Ecuador and Panama: 6:00 pm
  • Bolivia and Venezuela: 7:00 pm
  • Argentina, Chile, Uruguay and Paraguay: 8:00 pm
  • France and Spain: 00:00 am on Wednesday

Brazil vs. Uruguay: last clashes

  • 11/16/18 | Brazil 1-0 Uruguay | Friendly
  • 03/23/17 | Uruguay 1-4 Brazil | Playoffs
  • 03/25/16 | Brazil 2-2 Uruguay | Playoffs
  • 06/26/13 | Brazil 2-1 Uruguay | America Cup
  • 06/06/09 | Uruguay 0-4 Brazil | Playoffs
  • 11/21/07 | Brazil 2-1 Uruguay | Playoffs

Brazil vs. Uruguay: how do both teams arrive?

Today, by date 4 all matches will be played on the same day. In this way, the day is opened by Venezuela against Chile (4:00 pm) and Ecuador against Colombia (4:00 pm). Later, Paraguay meets Bolivia (6:00 pm) and at the same time, Uruguay collides with Brazil in Montevideo. Finally, Peru and Argentina close the date.

The win that Uruguay got against Colombia (3-0) could put it as a favorite in its match against Brazil. However, the Charruas will have to deal not only with the fact that ‘Canarinha’ is the leader with an ideal score (9), but they will not be able to count on Luis Suárez, scorer of the Qatar 2022 Qualifying for Conmebol with 4 goals.

For its part, Brazil does not arrive with its main star either. Neymar missed the match against Venezuela and the ‘Scratch’ could barely win 1-0. Meanwhile, coach Tite once again entrusts an offense made up of Richarlison, Gabriel Jesús and Firmino.

Uruguay’s last win against Brazil took place in Montevideo on July 1, 2001, for the 2002 Japan-Korea Qualifiers. It was a tight 1-0, with a penalty goal from Federico Magallanes, but he awarded the 3 points that never again could get the ‘Canarinha’ to stop.

According to the criteria of

Trust Project

Know more

MORE THAN ELIMINATORIES

DO NOT STOP SEEING

Peru: Ricardo Gareca and his message to the country: “We are not oblivious to what is happening” | VIDEO

.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.