Copa Libertadores 2021 draw date schedules when is where classified Conmebol Universitario Sporting Cristal César Vallejo Ayacucho FC tournament

Waiting to define the 2020 champion (Palmeiras vs Santos), the Liberators cup He is already working on the 2021 calendar. For now, next Friday, February 5, in Luque, Paraguay, the draw will be held to know the complete fixture at 7:30 p.m. in Asunción, 5:30 p.m. in Peru.

While the last classifieds for the Libertadores Cup 2021, Conmebol defined the start of this tournament. Phase 1 will be played from February 17 to 24, the second stage from March 3 to March 10. The third phase from March 17 to April 7, while the Group Phase will be played between April 21 and May 28.

For Peru, the classifieds are already defined. Cesar Vallejo will play Phase 1 and Ayacucho Phase 2. Both must advance to reach the third stage and then to the group stage.

For its part, academic and Cristal they will participate directly in the group stage as a reward for having finished first and second last season. Both will know this Friday the 5th which teams they will have to face.

Copa Libertadores Awards:

  • Phase 1: USD 350,000 per game.
  • Phase 2: USD 500,000 per game.
  • Phase 3: USD 550,000 per game
  • Group stage: USD 1,000,000 per game (Total USD 3,000,000 for each participating team)
  • Round of 16: USD 1,050,000 per game
  • Quarter-finals: USD 1,500,000 per game
  • Semifinals: USD 2,000,000 per game
  • Runner-up: USD 6,000,000
  • Champion: $ 15,000,000

When will the Copa Libertadores Final 2021 be?

The final of the Copa Libertadores 2021 is scheduled for November 20. Stadium is under evaluation, but it will be one of those colossi. Monumental (River), Libertadores de América (Independent), Cilindro (Racing), Mario Alberto Kempes (Córdoba), Arena Allianz (Corinthians), Morumbí (San Pablo), Beira-Río (International), Arena do Baixada (Athletico Paranaense, National of Santiago de Chile and the Monumental (Barcelona).

Qualified Copa Libertadores 2021

Know how the Copa Libertadores 2021 will be played. For Peru is Sporting Cristal, Universitario, Ayacucho and Cesar Vallejo.

FIRST PHASE (6 teams)

Royal Pari (BOL), Catholic University (ECU), Guaraní (PAR) César Vallejo (PER), Caracas (VEN). The representative of Uruguay remains to be defined.

SECOND PHASE (16 teams)

Junior, Atlético Nacional (COL), San Lorenzo (ARG), Bolívar (BOL), Libertad (PAR), DEportivo Lara (VEN), Ayacucho (PER). The representatives of Chile, Brazil and Uruguay have yet to be defined.


To be defined. They will be the eight winners from the second phase.

GROUP PHASE (32 teams: 24 + 8 from the third phase)

Argentina: Defense and Justice / Boca / River / Racing / Argentinos Juniors / Vélez

Bolivia: Always Ready / The Strongest

Brazil: The four direct quotas to be defined

Chile: The two direct quotas to be defined

Colombia: America de Cali / Independent Santa Fe

Ecuador: Barcelona / Quito League

Paraguay: Cerro Porteño / Olimpia

Peru: Sporting Cristal / University

Uruguay: Direct quotas to be defined

Venezuela: Deportivo La Guaira / Deportivo Táchira.


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.