Copa Libertadores: Barcelona SC vs. Junior: previous and probable alignments | Libertadores Cup

After winning the Superliga title after defeating América de Cali, the shark team visits Guayaquil for date three of group A, with the aim of adding their first three points in this edition of the Copa Libertadores.

With the news of the resignation of Julio Avelino Comesaña, those now led by Luis Amaranto Perea, arrive in Ecuador with the motivation of the title they won, and with the hope of staying with the victory at the Monumental Isidro Romero, when facing Barcelona SC, in a key duel of this international contest.

Both the shark team, as well as the Guayaquil team, reached the third day of the Libertadores with a negative balance, as both teams were defeated in their first two Cup matches.

On the one hand, Junior from Barranquilla lost on the first date 1-2 at home to Flamengo and 3-0 on their visit to Independiente del Valle, in Quito. While for the Ecuadorian club, the Ídolo del Astillero lost home 0-3 against Independiente del Valle, and was defeated by the same result on their visit to Flamengo.

On a charter flight, the 23 summoned from Junior traveled to Ecuador to face Barcelona in a crucial duel for everything or nothing. With the news of José Luis Chunga, Jeison Angulo, James Sánchez, Cristian Higuita and Luis Sandoval, the team of Amaranto Perea and Luis Grau will seek the feat in Ecuadorian lands, to continue dreaming of qualifying for the next phase of the Copa Libertadores, or at least, the pass to the South American Cup.

Barcelona SC has just won in the local arena, and with more games played after the break, it hopes to ratify the good restart of competitions against Junior, however, the Colombian helmsman is ready, and despite the controversy that developed in the week With the departure of DT and the statements of his maximum reference Teófilo Gutiérrez, he hopes to hit the ground running and ratify what has been demonstrated in the Super League.

Probable lineups

Barcelona: Javier Burrai; Byron Castillo, Darío Aimar, Williams Riveros, Brayan Rivera; Gabriel Marques, Matías Oyola, Emmanuel Martínez, Michael Arroyo; Adonis Preciado and Cristian Colmán.

D.T.: Fabian Bustos.

Junior: Sebastian Viera; Marlon Piedrahita, Germán Mera, Daniel Rosero, Gabriel Fuentes; Didier Moreno, Leonardo Pico, Luis González, Fredy Hinestroza; Teófilo Gutiérrez and Miguel Ángel Borja.

D.T.: Amaranth Perea.

Referee: Kevin Ortega, from Peru.

Stadium: Monumental “Isidro Romero Carbo”.


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.