Dates, transmissions, teams, mode

The playoffs for the 2022 NFL season begin on January 14. The season ends with Super Bowl LVII in Glendale, Arizona. On the night of February 12th to 13th, 2023 (German time) the 57th Super Bowl will be held at State Farm Stadium.

ran has collected the most important information about the NFL playoffs.

NFL: Who qualifies for the playoffs?

In the NFL regular season, 32 teams play for 14 playoff spots. The teams are divided into two conferences, the AFC and NFC, and a total of eight divisions. Seven teams per conference qualify for the playoffs, which determine the participants of the Super Bowl in knockout mode in the wild card round, the divisional playoffs and the championship games.

How does NFL playoff mode work?

The two winners of the respective conference have a bye week on the wild card weekend and only intervene in the divisional round. They also have home advantage in all rounds leading up to the Super Bowl.

At the Wild Card Weekend, the teams from places two to seven face each other, the better-placed team competes in their own stadium. Places two to four in the seeding list go to the remaining three division winners and are based on the regular season balance sheet. Places five through seven go to the three teams that have the three best records of the regular season but did not finish first in their division. At Wild Card Weekend and in the Divisional Round, the highest-ranked team meets the lowest-ranked.

Who Qualified for the NFL Playoffs?

At the end of the regular season, the participants in the 2023 NFL playoffs will be determined. In the AFC, the Kansas City Chiefs (already qualified for the Divisional Round), Los Angeles Chargers, Jacksonville Jaguars, Miami Dolphins, Buffalo Bills, Baltimore Ravens and Cincinnati Bengals made it into the heat of the NFL season.

From the NFC, the Philadelphia Eagles (already qualified for the Divisional Round), Dallas Cowboys, Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Seattle Seahawks, San Francisco 49ers, New York Giants and Minnesota Vikings made the playoffs for the 2023 season.

NFL Playoffs: When is which round played?

The NFL playoffs start on April 14th and 15th. and January 16 and 17, 2023 with the Wild Card Round. All games of the 2022 NFL playoffs will be broadcast live on ProSieben, and in the ran app.

The Divisional Round will be played on January 21st and 22nd. The AFC and NFC Conference Championships will be played on January 29th. The Pro Bowl takes place on February 5th at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas, Nevada.

What are the pairings for NFL Wild Card Weekend?

Am Wild Card Weekend (broadcast live on ProSieben, and in the ran app) the following pairings are pending:

Saturday, January 14 10:30 p.m. PT: San Francicso 49ers (2) – Seattle Seahawks (7)

Sunday, January 15, 10:30 p.m.: Minnesota Vikings (3) – New York Giants (6)

Sunday, Jan. 15, 2:15 a.m.: Jacksonville Jaguars (4) v Los Angeles Chargers (5)

Sunday, Jan. 15, 7 p.m.: Buffalo Bills (2) v Miami Dolphins (7)

Sunday, Jan. 15, 2:15 a.m.: Cincinnati Bengals (3) v Baltimore Ravens (6)

Tuesday, Jan. 16 2:15 a.m. Tampa Bay Buccaneers (4) v Dallas Cowboys (5)

How are the NFC and AFC divided?

Both the “American Football Conference” (AFC) and the “National Football Conference” (NFC) each consist of four divisions, analogous to the four cardinal points.

Four teams are assigned to each division, so that a conference consists of a total of 16 teams.

What happens if the playoffs are tied?

If there is a tie at the end of regulation time, a 10-minute overtime period, known as overtime, will be played.

What is the process of overtime in playoff games?

First comes the coin toss. The winning team gets to decide whether to attack or defend first.

Beginning in the 2022 season, both teams are guaranteed ball possession in overtime playoff games. If both teams score a touchdown, the next score results in victory.

Previously, the team that won the coin toss and chose possession could end the duel with a touchdown, which has caused some controversy in the recent past.

NFL playoffs: Which German is still there?

none. The German-American Amon-Ra St. Brown was the last professional to fail at the end of the main round. The wide receiver won with the Detroit Lions at the Green Bay Packers around star quarterback Aaron Rodgers, but a defeat by the Seattle Seahawks would have been necessary to advance – this did not happen. Previously, St. Brown’s older brother Equanimeous (Chicago Bears), Jakob Johnson (Las Vegas Raiders) and David Bada (Washington Commanders) had missed out on qualifying.

When is Super Bowl 57 held?

Super Bowl LVII, the final game of the 2022 NFL season, takes place on Sunday, February 12 at State Farm Stadium in Glendale, Arizona.

Super Bowl 2023: Who is the defending champion?

The Los Angeles Rams won their second Super Bowl in 2022 after beating the Cincinnati Bengals 23:20 at home in SoFi Stadium.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.