Defense and Justice beat Coquimbo Unido 4-2 and will play the final of the South American Cup against Lanús | Today’s matches | Live football | Conmebol | Revtli | ANSWERS

The Argentinian Defense and Justice became the second finalist of the South American Cup after beating the Chilean 4-2 at home Coquimbo Kingdom, against which they drew goalless in the first leg played at midweek in Asunción, Paraguay.

LOOK HERE | It is in the final! Defense and Justice beat Coquimbo Unido 4-2 for the second leg of the Copa Sudamericana

In this way, Varela’s ‘hawk’ will contest the title of the continental tournament against Lanús, also from Argentina, who won the right to play in the final after beating Vélez Sarsfield 3-0. The definition of the South American Cup title will be played on Saturday, January 23, from 3:00 pm (Peruvian time / 5:00 pm Argentine time), at the Mario Alberto Kempes stadium, in Córdoba (Argentina).

It was Coquimbo Unido who struck first in the return semifinal as he took the lead thanks to the goal scored by Rubén Farfán, about 8 minutes into the commitment. However, the joy did not last long for the ‘barbón’ players, as Francisco Pizzini tied for the ‘hawk’ at 11 ‘.

LOOK HERE | Defense and Justice vs. Coquimbo: Braian Romero scored a hat-trick and put ‘Halcón’ 4-1 | VIDEO

After the partial draw, the great figure of the match, the attacker, came into action Braian Fernandez, author of three goals at 20 ′, 23 ′ and 44 ′. The first half of the match ended with a score of 4-1 in favor of the locals.

In the complement, Coquimbo discounted at 62 ′ through Lautaro Palacios, although after that goal he was unable to score again in the Argentine goal, so the pass to the final of Defense and Justice took place without major problems.

READ  Unión La Calera vs Deportes Tolima LIVE, ONLINE and LIVE | South American Cup
Defense and Justice faced Coquimbo Unido of Chile for the second leg of the South American Cup | Photo: Defense and Justice Club / Twitter

Relive the incidents of the encounter

With just six years in the first division of Argentine football, the ‘Falcon’ auriverde is experiencing his best moment on the international plane.

This is the third participation in the Copa Sudamericana, after reaching the quarterfinals last year, and being eliminated this year from the Copa Libertadores in the group stage by the finalist Santos, from Brazil.

Coquimbo Unido vs. Defense and Justice LIVE: match schedules

  • Argentina: 20:30 hours
  • Bolivia: 7.30 pm
  • Brazil: 20.30 hours
  • Chile: 20.30 hours
  • Colombia: 6.30 p.m.
  • Ecuador: 6.30 p.m.
  • Paraguay: 20.30 hours
  • Peru: 6.30 p.m.
  • Uruguay: 20.30 hours
  • Venezuela: 7.30 pm
  • U.S: 15:30 hours PT / 18.30 hours ET

On your side, Coquimbo United, with more years in the first in Chile, he also had the pleasure of returning to foreign tournaments almost three decades after his debut in the Libertadores, and on his way to the final of the South American he surprised the Colombian Junior de Barranquilla in the quarter finals.

READ ALSO: Álvaro Morata: “I will tell my children that I played with Cristiano and Dybala”

The duel between Defense and Justice and Coquimbo United He raised the temperature due to the initial suspension of the match scheduled for January 7, first because the Chilean team had to leave La Serena, and then because of the covid-19 positives of the players Rafael Delgado, Washington Camacho and Francisco Pizzini, in Defense.

READ  $ 15 million - Dustin Johnson hits the jackpot in the PGA golf finals

Coquimbo Unido vs. Defense and Justice LIVE: channels that broadcast

ESPN 2: Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Uruguay and Venezuela

CONMEBOL TV: Brazil

DIRECTV SPORTS: Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Uruguay and Venezuela

TIGO SPORTS: Bolivia

TIGO SPORTS +: Paraguay

beIN SPORTS, Fanatiz USA: U.S

The appearance of the Chilean Ministry of Health and security forces forced a diplomatic intervention so that the Argentine team could leave Santiago first, and so that the players involved could return to Buenos Aires, where the tests that were carried out gave negative results. .

RECOMMENDED VIDEO

International Soccer: Karim Benzema and the sport he will try when he retires from soccer | VIDEO

IT MAY INTEREST YOU

.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.