Democratic Bulgaria announced its lists, with №11 in the ballot

Democratic Bulgaria announced the lists of candidates for the 45th National Assembly. Experts in various fields, experienced politicians, including in the executive branch, but also famous artists find a place in the lists.

Electoral process expert Antoaneta Tsoneva, DSB regional chairman for 23 MIR Petar Marinov, economist Georgi Ganev and Dr. Tanya Andreeva are among the names on the list after leader Atanas Atanasov in the Sofia region.

The co-chairman of the Green Movement, Borislav Sandov, and pulmonologist Alexander Simidchiev, who are list leaders in the country, joined 25 MIRs in Sofia immediately after Hristo Ivanov. The list also includes Bonka Vasileva and Ilina Mutafchieva, known as one of the young people in the protests this summer.

Among the candidates in 24 MIR, led by the co-chair of the Green Movement Vladislav Panev, are DSB Deputy Chairman Tsetska Bachkova, IT entrepreneur Ivaylo Mirchev and diplomat Stefan Tafrov from “Yes, Bulgaria!”, Martin Dimitrov and others.

In the lists of Democratic Bulgaria there are many representatives of the artistic circles. Among them are the singer Stoyan Mihalev and the actor Veselin Kalanovski, who are leaders in Varna and Yambol, the musician Vasil Gyurov, who is sixth in the capital’s 24 MIR and Nikolay Tabakov, who leads the list in Kyustendil.

See the full lists by region in the interactive map here.

Meanwhile, the CEC has drawn the numbers with which parties and coalitions will appear in the April 4th parliamentary vote. “Democratic Bulgaria” will be with № 11 in the ballot.

“11 is a clear number for a clear change. People will know with an easy-to-remember number how to vote for sure for a change that is consistent, clear as people behind it,” Hristo Ivanov told reporters after the draw at the CEC.

Watch a video of his comment here.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.