© Provided by Journal de Brazza

Denis Christel Sassou-Nguesso, the son of the Head of State, he inherits a portfolio freshly created for this occasion.

Prime Minister Anatole Collinet Makosso formed his government team. A government that arrived three days after his appointment. We note the entry of eleven personalities in this team including Denis Christel Sassou-Nguesso. Son of the head of state. The latter is the Minister of International Cooperation and the Promotion of Public-Private Partnership, a portfolio created for the occasion. Former deputy, Denis Christel Sassou-Nguesso, was a senior executive at the Congolese national oil company, SNPC. Another remarkable entry is that of Honoré Sayi, deputy and president of the UPADS opposition parliamentary group in the National Assembly. A teacher of philosophy, he chaired the parliamentary group of UPADS, the first opposition party in Congo. He was appointed Minister of Energy and Hydraulics. Rigobert Roger Andély inherits the Ministry of Finance and Budget. This bank executive had already held these positions between 2002 and 2005. Note that seven personalities were dismissed; including Henri Djombo who has been minister continuously since 1997.

The article Congo: Eleven personalities make their entry into the new government appeared first on Brazza’s Journal.