Greece publishes list of nationalities with permission to visit it. Portuguese out – Observer

| |

Greece announced on Friday the list of countries of origin of tourists that will have an open door in their territory as of June 15. Residents in Portugal are off the list, which takes into account the epidemiological situation of each country.

The Greek Ministry of Tourism explains that this first group will be able to fly directly only to Athens and the city of Thessaloniki and that the list of authorizations will be extended on 1 July. The evolution of other countries of origin vis-à-vis Covid-19 will be a factor to be taken into account, as will the tests that Greece is going to do, which will be random among tourists.

“Our goal is to be able to welcome tourists who have overcome fear and who have the ability to travel to our country,” said Harry Theoharis, Minister of Tourism.

As predicted from the moment the Greek Prime Minister announced the return of tourism, the list of 29 authorized countries includes the neighbors of the Balkan region, the Baltic countries and the Nordic countries (with the exception of Finland). China and Germany, two of those most affected by the pandemic, also return to sending tourists.

On the list of countries allowed to travel to Greece are: Albania, Australia, Austria, North Macedonia, Bulgaria, Germany, Denmark, Switzerland, Estonia, Japan, Israel, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Latvia, Lebanon, New Zealand , Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Norway, South Korea, Hungary, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Republic and Finland.

The outbreak numbers in Greece are much lower than those recorded by Italy, France or even Portugal. So far, it has confirmed just over 2,900 cases infected with the Covid-19 virus and 175 fatalities.


Trump cuts ties with world health organization WHO

Baden AG: Camera films shameless wild pink


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.