how the series were formed

2023-09-16 23:19:43

The Ford driver, Julián Santero, achieved the best starting position this afternoon to start the first series of the Turismo Carretera (TC) motorsports competition that will be held this Sunday at the Rosendo Hernández racetrack, in San Luis, for the first date of the Gold Cup that will settle the category title.

Santero, 29, from Mendoza, established a record of 1m29s227/1000, at an average of 181.559 kilometers per hour.

In second position was Facundo Ardusso (Chevrolet) from Santa Fe, 161 thousandths behind, while the leader of the competition, Mariano Werner (Ford) from Parana, reached third place, with 1m29s583/1000, 356 thousandths away.

Loberian Jonatan Castellano (Dodge) achieved the fourth time, at 372/1000; Otto Fritzler from Buenos Aires (Ford) placed fifth, at 461/1000 and the current champion, José Manuel Urcera from Rio Negro (Torino), placed sixth, at 623/1000.

Further behind were Marcelo Agrelo (Dodge), Matías Rossi (Toyota), Santiago Mangoni (Chevrolet) and Elio Craparo (Dodge).

Esteban Gini (Toyota), Germán Todino (Dodge), Agustín Canapino (Chevrolet), Christian Ledesma (Chevrolet) and Juan Catalán Magni (Ford) qualified from eleventh to fifteenth place.

TC’s Sunday activity in San Luis

This Sunday’s series will start at 9:30, 10:00 and 10:30, all with 5 laps. The final, meanwhile, will start at 1:15 p.m. and will consist of 25 laps or 50 minutes.

In the TC Pista, meanwhile, the series were won by Tobías Martínez from San Juan (Chevrolet) and Diego Azar from Buenos Aires (Torino), who will start the division final in the front row tomorrow, starting at 11:55. The race can be seen on Public TV.

Read more:  Caresses the two-time F1 championship: Max Verstappen won the Belgian Grand Prix after starting 14th | Sports

The classification

The Gold Cup

#series #formed

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.