How to activate it and what functions does it have?

Many WhatsApp users do not know that there is a menu in the application, which can be accessed by following a few simple steps. This menu offers several interesting functions, such as the possibility of hiding the last connection, blocking contacts or even deactivating WhatsApp Web.

Next, we explain how to activate the secret menu of WhatsApp and what functions it has.

The first thing you should do is open the application and click on the icon of the three points located in the upper right corner. Next, on the new screen that appears, you must select the “Settings” option. On the next screen, select the “Account” option.

(See also: How much time per day do you spend, on average, using applications on your cell phone?)

Once on the account screen, you must click on the “Privacy” button. In the following you will see a list of options related to the privacy of your WhatsApp account. At the bottom of this list, you will see the option to “Hide my status”. Click on this option and then select the ‘Activate’ option.

With this, you will have already activated the secret menu of WhatsApp. To access it, you just have to press again on the icon of the three points located in the upper right corner of the main screen of the application. On the new screen that appears, select the “Settings” option, and then select the “Hide my status” option.

On this new screen, you will see a list of options related to the privacy of your WhatsApp account. At the bottom of this list, you will see the option to “Hide my status”. Click on this option and then select the “Activate” option.

From the WhatsApp secret menu, you can hide your last connection, which is useful if you don’t want other users to know when was the last time you connected to the application. You can also block contacts, which is useful if you want to prevent certain people from bothering you through WhatsApp.

(You are also interested in: Hidden Netflix tricks: with these ‘tips’ remote marathons were never so easy)

WhatsApp Web is a version of the application that runs in a web browser, and that allows users to send and receive WhatsApp messages from the computer and from the WhatsApp secret menu you can also disable it.

What new privacy features are coming to WhatsApp?

Privacy is a fundamental right of all people and that is why WhatsApp has decided to improve its privacy features to better protect the data of its users. These new features allow users to control who can see their photos, statuses and other personal data, allowing them to maintain their privacy online.

WhatsApp is adding new privacy features so users can better control who can see their messages and when. The world’s most popular mobile messaging app is making these changes in response to criticism that it has been unwilling to protect its users’ privacy.

From now on, WhatsApp users will be able to choose who can see their messages when they are in a group. Previously, everyone in a group could see everyone else’s messages, but now it will be possible to limit this to only the administrators of the group. You can also decide if you want the messages to be visible to all members of the group or if you want to hide them from certain people.

(Also read: Stacks with your sensitive data: identify the 6 forms of computer theft)

Another new privacy feature is the ability to mute groups. This means that users will not receive notifications of new messages in muted groups, giving them more control over when and how they want to be available to read and reply to messages.

Overall, these changes will give WhatsApp users more control over their conversations and messages, which will allow them to better protect your privacy.

*This article was written by Robert Technology, an artificial intelligence that uses machine learning to produce human-like text.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.