How to use the SharePlay feature in the iOS 15 update! UAE breaking news

Learn about the steps to use the new SharePlay feature from Apple in the iOS 15.1 update that was recently introduced to users. The technology giant recently pushed the iOS 15.1 update that brings a new SharePlay feature for users, which currently supports a limited number of applications, and is also available soon for the Disney Plus application, and NBA and TikTok applications are also being updated today to support the feature.

Learn about the steps to use the new SharePlay feature from Apple in the iOS 15.1 update that was recently introduced to users.

The technology giant recently pushed the iOS 15.1 update that brings a new SharePlay feature for users, which currently supports a limited number of applications, and is also available soon for the Disney Plus application, and NBA and TikTok applications are also being updated today to support the feature.

How to activate the SharePlay feature

aligncenter size-full wp-image-272472

At first you’ll have to make sure all your friends have updated the system to iOS 15.1 or iPadOS 15.1, then you’ll need to start a FaceTime call and open the app that supports the feature.

A notification will appear at the top of the screen to inquire about the user’s desire to broadcast the content, and then to the friends connected to the user, a pop-up will appear at the top of the screen inviting to share the content.

Content sharing also requires you to install third-party apps that support the feature on your phone such as TikTok, HBO Max, Showtime, Paramount, Apple TV, and others, and sometimes it will require you to sign up for at least one account.

SharePlay supports users in the ability to skip content or pause to receive a call and return, and it is also possible to go back to a previous part of the content while watching, FaceTime also comes with a picture-in-picture style at the top of the screen.

Screen sharing

To share the screen, the user needs to tap the screen during a FaceTime call in order to pull up the command panel and then tap a button to the right that simulates an image of a person facing a rectangle, and the other party can zoom in on the screen to show what is being shared.

On the other hand, alerts and notifications stop during screen sharing, in order to protect user privacy while sharing the screen.

Source link for the news

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.