Is your game against Sir Jadeja? Jadeja had the last laugh, despite consecutive fours and sixes

India won the toss and elected to bowl in the second T20I match against Sri Lanka. The first spells of Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jaspreet Boomera started very carefully. He conceded just 32 runs in the powerplay.

Knowing that a small score was not enough to test a strong Indian batting line-up, the Sri Lankan openers began to attack the spinners. Gunathilaka greeted Jadeja with a six in the ninth over. Gunathilaka Jadeja hit a boundary off the second ball.

So, in the third over, another six flew through the deep midwicket. But in the fourth ball, the ball bounced up in an attempt for a big shot. Venkatesh Iyer, who ran from Long On, completed the catch beautifully. Gunathilaka hit four fours and two sixes off 29 balls.

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Ishan Kishan(w), Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Ravindra Jadeja, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Sri Lanka (Playing XI): Pathum Nissanka, Kamil Mishara, Charith Asalanka, Danushka Gunathilaka, Dinesh Chandimal (w), Dasun Shanaka (c), Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chameera, Praveen Jayawickrama, Binura Fernando, Lahiru Kumara.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.