Malayalam News – IPL 2021 | Punjab-Bangalore clash; Virat Kohli wins toss; Bowling selected | News18 Kerala, Ipl Latest Malayalam News


RCB captain Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to bowl in the Punjab Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore match. Both teams are coming into the fray with changes from what they played in the previous matches. Victory in this match is essential for Punjab to survive in the league. Meanwhile, RCB, which has been performing well in the league, could regain the top spot in the points table if it wins. RCB is currently second behind Chennai with 10 points.

In the Bangalore line-up, Shahbaz Ahmed replaced Washington Sunder in the squad. Punjab, meanwhile, are coming into the match with three changes. Henriques, Arshadeep Singh and injured Mayank Agarwal were replaced by Riley Meredith, Prabh Simran Singh and Harpreet Brar.

The RCB are second with five wins from six matches, while the Punjab Kings are sixth with four defeats. Kohli and his team have been making great strides this season, both in batting and bowling. Kohli’s team will have a chance to return to the top of the points table if they win against Punjab. Punjab, on the other hand, can improve their position if they win today. In addition, Rahul and his team will be able to catch up with the fourth-ranked Mumbai Indians in terms of points. But in the current form of the RCB, Punjab will have to work hard to beat them.

RCB Punjab will take on Delhi Capitals by one run in the final. The batting performance of Kohli, Devdutt Padikkal, AB de Villiers and Glenn Maxwell and the bowling of Herschelle Patel, Kyle Jamison and Mohammad Siraj give the team great hope.

At the same time, Punjab is plagued by a lack of consistent performance. World-class players Chris Gayle and Nicholas Pooran are yet to return to form. In a match where victory is inevitable, the Punjab players can only win against RCB if they rise to the occasion.

In the direct tally against RCB, however, Punjab has the upper hand. In 26 matches, the two have faced each other and Punjab has won 14 times. RCB has won 12 times. But the RCB has a clear advantage over the current form.

Published by:
Jayesh Krishnan

First published:
April 30, 2021 7:42 PM IS


Leave a Comment