MotoGP Indonesia GP Final: Miguel Oliveira wins[F1-Gate .com]

The 2022 Round 2 Indonesian GP final race (20 laps) will be held on Sunday, March 20th at the Pertamina Mandalika International Street Circuit.
Miguel Oliveira won the championship.

In the final race, which started at 16:15 local time, which was delayed by 1 hour and 15 minutes due to rain, Miguel Oliveira on the 7th grid jumped to the top on the 5th lap in wet conditions with a temperature of 25 degrees and a road surface temperature of 28 degrees. With stable performance, he has risen to 4th place overall with his 4th win in 13 races since the 7th round of the Catalunya GP in June last year.

First rise to 1st place overall in the constructor section & team section
Brad Binder on the 4th grid won the race for 8th place by 6 people, and with Oliveira added 25 points in the constructor category and 33 points in the team category. For the first time in his sixth year in the race, he jumped to first place overall in both categories.

Fabio Quartararo is the best wet race
Fabio Quartararo, who was in pole position, dropped to 5th position in the early stages, but as he gradually adapted and gained confidence, he recovered from 6.223 seconds to 2.205 seconds. Franco Morbidelli on the 14th grid moved up to 7th on the first lap when he got the best performance and the best result in wet conditions. Andrea Dovizioso on the 16th grid retired on the 7th lap when he was running 13th after receiving the checkered flag in 7th place, 21.115 seconds behind.

Johann Zarco ranks highest in Ducati for two consecutive races
Johann Zarco on the 3rd grid is in 3rd place, 3.158 seconds behind. Not only did he win the podium for the first time since the 7th round of the Catalunya GP in June last year, but he also advanced to the highest rank of the Ducati team for two consecutive races.

Jack Miller on the 9th grid jumped to the top on the second lap, but was 4th with a 5.663 second difference. Enea Bastianini on the 5th grid is 11th, 33.116 seconds behind. Luca Marini on the 12th grid is 14th. Francesco Bagnaia on the 6th grid is 15th. Jorge Martin on the 2nd grid retired from the 1st corner on the 8th lap while running 7th.

Suzuki is one step from the opening round
Suzuki, who was 6th and 7th in the opening round, was 5th with Alex Rins on the 8th grid, 7.044 seconds behind. Joan Mir on the 17th grid finished in 6th place, 7.832 seconds behind.

Related Articles:  CMGF 2023 - The patient-centered approach to colorectal cancer screening

Aleix Espargaro on the 10th grid is in 9th place, 32.586 seconds behind. Maverick Viñales on the 19th grid is 16th.

Darling Binder is the top 10 newcomer
Darling Binder on the 22nd grid fought for 8th place and was 10th. Raoul Fernandez on the 20th grid will be 17th if he reaches the top 10 to be the first newcomer. Fabio Di Giannan on the 11th grid is 18th. Marco Bezecchi on the 13th grid is in 20th place. Remy Gardner on the 21st grid is 21st.

Honda’s highest rank is 12th
While Marc Marquez was forced to miss due to a fall in the warm-up run, Pol Espargaro on the 15th grid was in 12th place, 32.599 seconds behind after a battle for 8th place. Alex Marquez on the 18th grid is 13th. Takaaki Nakagami on the 23rd grid is in 19th place with a 49.471 second difference.

Enea Bastianini, the winner of the opening round, added 5 points to maintain her position as a point leader. If Brad Binder, who is 2nd overall, approaches the difference of 2 points, Fabio Quartararo, who is 9th overall, will rise to 3rd place overall, which is 3 points behind.

Argentine GP
The next race will be held at Termas de Rio Ondo two weeks later for the first time in three years. The fourth round of the Americas GP is scheduled for the following week, so the first two consecutive races of this season are on the horizon.

Add this entry to Hatena Bookmark

Category: Category: F1 / MotoGP

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.