Pyramids and Future in one group.. Learn about the African Confederation groups

The draw for the African Confederation Cup revealed exciting confrontations in the group stage, as the draw placed the Future and Pyramids teams from Egypt in one group, which is the third group, while the rest of the groups were arranged as follows:

The first group:

Algerian Capital Union

South African Marumo Gallants

Libyan green

San Elua Lupopo, Democratic Republic of the Congo

the second group:

Ivorian ASEC Mimosas

Congolese Diables Noires

Nigerian Rivers United

Motema Pembe, Democratic Republic of the Congo

The third group:


Askou Kara Togolese


Moroccan Royal Army

Fourth group:

Congolese Democratic Republic of Mazembe

The Tunisian Monastery Union

Tanzanian Young Africans

Bamako Malian Real

Pyramids qualified for this round at the expense of Nigelek, the champion of Niger, while Future qualified after crossing the hurdle of the first of August, Angolan.

Pyramids was ranked first, while Future was ranked fourth, being its first participation.

The classification of clubs in the Confederation came as follows:

The first classification: Mazembe – Pyramids – ASEC – USMA

The second classification: Motema Pembe – Young Africans – Royal Army – Union Monastir

The third classification: Saint Eloi – Green – Real Bamako – Rivers United

Fourth classification: Diable Noir – Future – Marumo Gallants – Asco Kara

The list of those qualified in the Confederation includes 6 Arab clubs, including Pyramids and Future, and they are the Algerian Capital Union, the Tunisian Monastir Union, the Royal Moroccan Army and the Libyan Green, while the rest of the clubs are Mazembe, Motema Pembe and St. Eloa Lupopo from the Democratic Congo, ASEC Mimosa of Ivory Coast, and Young Africans of Tanzania. Real Bamako, Nigeria, Rivers United, Congolese Diable Noir, South African Marumo Gallants, and Togolese Askou Kara..

2023 African Confederation Cup

Here is a list of the most crowned African Confederation Cup champions in history as follows:

Sfaxien – 3 titles

The coastal star – two titles

Moroccan Raja – two titles

Mazembe – two titles

Berkane Renaissance – title

Al-Fath Al-Rabati – title

Hearts of Oak – nickname

Financial Stadium – nickname

Morocco Fez – title

Congolese leopards – nickname

Royal Army – nickname

Al-Ahly – title

Zamalek – title

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.