Sport Rapinoe, De Ligt and Alisson shine at the sixth...

Rapinoe, De Ligt and Alisson shine at the sixth enthronement of Messi


Leo Messi He was the undisputed protagonist of the Golden Ball gala held at the Théatre du Châtelet in Paris, when he won the award that accredits him as best player on the planet for the sixth time and break the tie with Cristiano Ronaldo. The Rosario received the recognition of some guests given to the talent of the Barcelona player, who shared outbreaks with the laureates in the other three categories of the awards given by France Football magazine: the Dutch Matthijs de Ligt (Kopa Trophy), the Brazilian Alisson becker (Yashin Trophy) and the American Megan Rapinoe (Female Golden Ball).

Kopa Trophy
Matthijs de Ligt

The Juventus Central happened to Kylian Mbappé as recipient of the award reserved to best soccer player under 21 At the end of the year. The Dutchman, for which the 'Vecchia Signora' paid 85.5 million euros in summer, thus initiates a year in which he shone above all with the Ajax in Amsterdam, a team that captained at 19 and who worked as one of the pillars of his fabulous transit through the Champions League, a competition in which the 'Ajacied' team knocked down Real Madrid and Juventus before succumbing to Tottenham in a heart attack semifinals.

De Ligt was imposed on Jadon Sancho (Borussia Dortmund), Kai Havertz (Bayer Leverkusen), Lee Kang-in (Valencia), Joao Felix (Benfica and Atlético de Madrid), Vinicius Jr. (Real Madrid), Mattéo Guendouzi (Arsenal), Moise kean (Juventus and Everton), Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal) and Andriy Lunin (Real Valladolid), the other nine candidates for an award that the Dutchman received from Kylian Mbappé. The PSG striker and star of the French team was the winner last year with this recognition granted by a special jury composed of former Golden Ball winners who had to choose between a list set up by France Football.

Matthijs de Ligt addresses the audience in the presence of Kylian Mbappé.
Matthijs de Ligt addresses the audience in the presence of Kylian Mbappé. / Christian Hartmann (Reuters)

Yashin Trophy
Alisson becker

The Brazilian archer inaugurated the medal winners of this distinction, which is named after the mythical Russian firefighter nicknamed the 'Black Spider'. Champion of Europe with Liverpool and of America with the 'Canarinha', the goalkeeper was one of the keys for the 'reds' to lift their sixth 'orejona' on June 1 in the Metropolitan.

The arrival of Alisson Becker in Anfield in the summer of 2018 blocked the great waterway that consumed Liverpool's options the previous season in the top continental competition, when the team trained by Jürgen Klopp jumped the knee against Real Madrid in the Olympic from Kiev, final that would go down in history because of the major mistakes of the German Loris Karius that cost two goals to the 'reds'.

Kepa Arrizabalaga (Chelsea), Ederson (Manchester City), Samir Handanovic (Inter Milan), Hugo Lloris (Tottenham), Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich), Jan Oblak (Atlético de Madrid), André Onana (Ajax of Amsterdam), Wojciech Szczesny (Juventus of Turin), Marc-André ter Stegen (FC Barcelona) were the other candidates for a distinction whose receiver was settled by 177 journalists voting for the Golden Ball.

Alisson Becker, after picking up the Yashin trophy.
Alisson Becker, after picking up the Yashin trophy. / Yoan Valat (Efe)

Female Golden Ball
Megan Rapinoe

The American attacker succeeded the Norwegian Ada Hegerberg in the winners of the Women's Golden Ball, which distinguishes her as the best footballer in the world. Winner of the World Cup in France and scourge of Donald Trump, the Reign FC footballer added a new distinction in a year in which she conquered the Ball and the Golden Boot in the World Cup, in addition to receiving the FIFA The Best award. The American could not attend the gala at the Théatre du Châtelet in Paris but sent a meaningful message of thanks through a video.

Megan Rapinoe was escorted on the podium by the British Lucy Bronze (Lyon) and also the American Alex Morgan (Orlando Pride), with whom he shared front in the World Cup in France.

Sam Kerr (Chicago Red Stars), Ellen White (Manchester City), Nilla Fischer (Linköpings), Amandine Henry (Lyon), Viviane Miedema (Arsenal), Dzsenifer Marozsan (Lyon), Pernille Harder (VfL Wolfsburg), Sarah Bouhaddi (Lyon ), Megan Rapinoe (Reign FC), Lieke Martens (FC Barcelona), Sari van Veenendal (Atlético de Madrid), Wendie Renard (Lyon), Rose Lavelle (Washington Spirit), Marta (Orlando Pride), Ada Hegerberg (Lyon), Kosovare Asllani (CD Tacon), Sofia Jakobsson (CD Tacon) and Tobin Heath (Portland Thorns) were the other applicants in the second edition of this award that credits the rise of women's football.

Megan Rapinoe expresses her gratitude for the award through a video.
Megan Rapinoe expresses her gratitude for the award through a video. / Christian Hartmann (Reuters)

. (tagsToTranslate) ligt (t) alisson (t) megan (t) rapinoe (t) shine (t) gala (t) ball


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest news

Harry and Meghan cost British taxpayers over 50 MILLION | Entertainment

A wedding day like from a fairytale book, renovations to create a dream apartment, staff to be served your...

Increased mortality with chloroquine

The authorization to issue in Covid-19, which is already derogatory, is likely to be revised. ...

Virginia Gallardo presented her daughter with a tender video with her husband: “Excess of love”

If the coronavirus pandemic and mandatory quarantine had already completely changed the life of Virginia...

Must read

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you