Rins wins in Alcañiz and Mir is the new leader

The madness in MotoGP in the absence of the champion. Another different winner, 8th in 10 races, and change of leader on the big day of Suzuki. Expired Álex Rins in his second home, Motorland, and closed the podium Joan Mir, which took the leadership taking advantage of the disaster of a Fabio Quartararo gouged and devoured by the platoon (18th).

Eighth different winner

Álex Rins (Suzuki) is the 8th winner in 10 races, a unique variety that had never occurred in the queen displacement

In the departure, at last, Maverick
Viñales He benefited from the privilege of the front row. The first position was won thanks to the casting of Morbidelli and of Quartararo, who positioned themselves as pursuers. The best at boot, however, was a Alex
Kidneys who jumped from 10th on the grid to 4th at the start, following Miller and Mir.

In the first turns, Viñales was able to maintain a comfortable advantage of 5 to 7 tenths, while behind the animation I put it Kidneys, which in the sixth round was located second, after beating Morbidelli already Quartararo.

Spectacular Alex Márquez

Leaving 11th place, Àlex Márquez finished 2nd, his second podium (and followed), after attacking Rins seeking victory

Too Àlex Márquez shone, who on lap 7 had reached sixth position after overtaking Miller. Previously, that of Cervera had surpassed Nakagami Y Dovizioso, and at the start he had climbed from 11th to 8th. His great momentum did not stop there, since on lap 9 he overtook Quartararo and immediately after Morbidelli to locate fourth: his best flight in MotoGP.

One of the most spectacular actions was seen on lap 8, with the Mir double overtaking on Morbidelli and Quartararo so that the Balearic conquered the third place. Brutal maneuver full of courage and precision that placed Suzuki’s on the podium, and in a position to go for the first position, which was 6-8 tenths.

Vibrant outcome

Between Rins, Mir and Àlex Márquez they played the victory in the last 10 laps, with Viñales in fourth place

The fight for victory it was a matter of four: Kidneys, Viñales, Me Y Alex
Marquez. Although on lap 14 Viñales, without the rhythm of his opponents, he fell off when he was overtaken by Àlex and Mir. The one of Honda He was the one who pulled the strongest, he grew bigger and placed second in the absence of 6 laps after beating Joan.

He outcome it was starred by two Alex, former Moto3 teammates. In four laps, that of Honda wiped away the 5 tenths that the Suzuki, got into the wheel, but a little mistake Cervera’s on the penultimate lap returned the advantage to Barcelona, ​​who tied the victory.

The protagonists

Mir, the first Suzuki leader in 20 years, was “disappointed by the result”, a third place that was little

Joan Mir, third, it was released in the leadership. He is the first Suzuki rider in 20 years to lead the World Championship, since Kenny Roberts Jr in 2000. “It’s amazing to be a leader, but I am not satisfied with today’s result. I couldn’t keep up the rhythm a little disappointed for that, but satisfied with the podium and Alex’s victory ”.

Àlex Márquez commented: “I did not expect to get on the podium at the beginning. I am one of the riders who are capable of taking better care of the rear tires, I have been the fastest rider on the track. I’m very satisfied with the second podium consecutive, we must continue like this ”.

Álex Rins, who added his third MotoGP victory, noted: “At the start I was calm, it turned out very well, I was careful with the rear tire. It’s incredible to win, I dedicate it to all my fans in Valdealgorfa and this whole area ”. “I have gone through hard times, it was not easy for me to manage it, but I have been strong. Winning means a lot, it is taking that step after suffering. In the end, here he has arrived in Aragon ”, said the one from Nou Barris.

Race classification

1. Álex Rins (Suzuki), 41m54s391

2. Àlex Márquez (Honda), at 0s263

3. Joan Mir (Suzuki), a 2s644

4. Maverick Viñales (Yamaha), a 2s880

5. Takaaki Nakagami (Honda), a 4s570

6. Franco Morbidelli (Yamaha), at 4s756

7. Andrea Dovizioso (Ducati), a 8s639

8. Cal Crutchlow (Honda), a 8s913

9. Jack Miller (Ducati), a 9s390

10. Johann Zarco (Ducati), a 9s617

11. Brad Binder (KTM), a 13s200

12. Pol Espargaró (KTM), a 13s689

13. Aleix Espargaró (Aprilia), at 14s598

14. Iker Lecuona (KTM), at 15s291

15. Danilo Petrucci (Ducati), a 15s941

16. Miguel Oliveira (KTM), at 18s284

17. Stefan Bradl (Honda), a 20s136

18. Fabio Quartararo (Yamaha), at 21s498

19. Bradley Smith (Aprilia), a 25s300

20. Tito Rabat (Ducati), a 25s558

World Cup classification

1. Joan Mir (ESP), 121 points

2. Fabio Quartararo (FRA), 115

3. Maverick Viñales (ESP), 109

4. Andrea Dovizioso (ITA), 106

5. Takaaki Nakagami (JAP), 92

6. Franco Morbidelli (ITA), 87

7. Álex Rins (ESP), 85

8. Jack Miller (AUS), 82

9. Pol Espargaró (ESP), 77

12. Àlex Márquez (ESP), 67

14. Valentino Rossi (ITA), 58

17. Aleix Espargaró (ESP), 27

19. Iker Lecuona (ESP), 20

22. Tito Rabat (ESP), 8

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.