Schedule and where to watch live the draw of the Copa del Rey, round of 16

The draw for the round of 16 of the Copa del Rey football, round in which Real Madrid, Barcelona, ​​Atlético and Valencia join the competition, is held this Tuesday, January 14, in the Luis Aragonés hall of the Soccer City of Las Rozas. In the bombs will be the balls of 18 teams of First division (all except Alavés and Getafe, already eliminated), six of Second and eight of Second B.

The possibility of facing one of the «Champions» teams (Barcelona, ​​Real Madrid, Atlético or Valencia) is the incentive that excites the eight surviving sets of Second B (Ebro, Ibiza, Badajoz, Badalona, ​​Cultural Leonesa, Recreational, Unionists and Logroñés) in the draw for the round of 16 of the Copa del Rey, which will begin at 1:00 p.m. and that can be followed live and direct on and through the Federation’s YouTube channel.

The draw for the round of 32, which will be played in a single game, will not be pure. The four teams of the first hype, formed by the teams that have participated in the Supercup (Madrid, Barça, Atlético and Valencia), will be paired with four rivals of Second B. The other four remaining sets of the bronze category will be measured with others four First Division clubs of the second hype. Of the ten remaining sets of the Santander League, six will be matched with the six in the SmartBank, and the other four will match each other.

The round of 16 finals of the Copa del Rey will be played between January 21 and 23, a single match and in the field of the lesser rival. In the event that the matches are the same, a raffle will be held to determine the game scenario or the one that came out first in the hype will be chosen.

The 32 classified

First Division: Barcelona, ​​Real Madrid, Atlético, Valencia, Sevilla, Real Sociedad, Athletic, Villarreal, Granada, Levante, Osasuna, Betis, Valladolid, Eibar, Celta, Mallorca, Leganés and Espanyol.

Second Division: Real Zaragoza, Mirandés, Rayo, Tenerife, Elche and Girona.

Second B: Ebro, Ibiza, Badajoz, Badalona, ​​Cultural Leonesa, Recreational, Unionists and Logroñés. .

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.