SEE, Mike Tyson vs. Roy Jones Jr. LIVE LIVE ONLINE via ESPN 2: follow the event HERE with the boxing exhibition fight | NCZD | TREND | LIVE BOXING | TODAY MIKE TYSON FIGHTS LIVE | SPORT-TOTAL

Mike Tyson drew with Roy Jones Jr. in an exhibition match held at the Staples Center in Los Angeles, California.

LOOK HERE: WWE Survivor Series 2020: Seth Rollins offered himself in sacrifice and Team Raw defeated Team SmackDown | VIDEO

The duel was defined over eight rounds, where the veterans showed a great level and did not disappoint the fans with a great evening.

The decision was provided by the judges’ cards, who did not see a clear winner and declared the match a draw.

Follow the incidents here:

The new idea of ​​taking two boxing icons out of retirement to face them in an event that will be broadcast live on the payment system, which will also feature musical performances, is seen by fans as one more attempt to make “cash”.

According to the reports known in the lead up to the contest, Mike Tyson, 54, will collect $ 10 million. While Roy Jones Jr., three years younger, who will receive another three million.

But the final blow to the little sporting value that the event generated came after the latest announcements of the rules, including the one that no knockout will be allowed, something that has been considered by true boxing fans as a real “insult.” .

Where to see Mike Tyson vs. Roy Jones Jr.?

ESPN 2 is the signal enabled to see the exhibition match that must follow the following rule: the California Athletic Commission (CSAC) does not allow boxers over 50 years of age to be knocked out.

Faced with this impediment, the fans who were excited when they saw videos of Tyson throwing power shots in the gym and hoped there would be some of that in the fight, they have already ruled it out completely and it is the first major sporting “disappointment” of the event.

LOOK: WWE Survivor Series 2020: results of the fights played in Orlando

The referee will be in charge of controlling, at all times, with his intervention, that the “intensity of display” by both fighters does not go beyond complying with rules that have nothing to do with the sport of boxing.

This “guarantees” that the fight will reach the end of the eight established rounds, unless there is a serious injury or cut, but lacking in emotion, intensity and suspense to offer fans by both legends.

The rounds have also been limited to two minutes in length, so the maximum action will be just 16 minutes, another element of lack of material time so that Tyson and Jones Jr. can be seen to hit each other harder.

In case the above was not already “frustrating” enough, at the sports level, using gloves of just 12 ounces will significantly reduce the power of the blows, which ensures that the knockout will not occur under any of the circumstances.

What time is the Mike Tyson vs. Roy Jones Jr.?

México – 8:00 p.m.

Perú – 9:00 p.m.

Colombia – 9:00 p.m.

Ecuador – 9:00 p.m.

Bolivia – 10:00 p.m.

Venezuela – 10:00 p.m.

Argentina – 11:00 p.m.

Chile – 11:00 p.m.

Paraguay – 11:00 p.m.

Uruguay – 11:00 p.m.

Brasil – 11:00 p.m.

Spain – 3:00 am (November 29)

Where will the Mike Tyson vs. Roy Jones Jr.?

According to the criteria of

Know more

More in DT:

What changes did reducing the relegation zone from four to three teams bring to the local tournament?

Diego Armando Maradona: Why are your phrases as great a legacy as your goals?

Sporting Cristal officially announced the end of the link with Jhilmar Lobatón

“If Maradona had played for Juventus, he would still be alive”

Recommended video:

Maradona’s inheritance: Will his children receive some of his assets?

.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.