Sony announces PlayStation Plus Collection for the launch of the PS5

At the launch of the PlayStation 5, a PlayStation Plus Collection will be offered, which will include more than 15 games from the PS4 era. Sony announced the collection as part of its PS5 presentation and described it as a new benefit for PlayStation Plus subscribers.

The selection includes first-party titles like God of War, Infamous: Second Son, Uncharted 4, and The Last of Us Remastered, as well as third-party games including Batman: Arkham Knight, Mortal Kombat X, and Fallout 4.

According to data from The Verge you can download all the games in the collection – so it is not a matter of access via the PlayStation Now streaming service, which now also offers a download option for most games from the PS2 and PS4 library.

Here is an overview of which games will be included in the PlayStation Plus Collection:

  • God of War
  • The Last of Us: Remastered
  • Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End
  • Battlefield 1
  • Monster Hunter World
  • Fallout 4
  • Final Fantasy XV
  • The Last Guardian
  • Ratchet and Clank
  • Infamous: Second Son
  • Days Gone
  • Bloodborne
  • Detroit: Become Human
  • Batman Arkham Knight
  • Mortal Kombat X
  • Person 5
  • Until Dawn
  • Resident Evil: Biohazard

Last updated video: PlayStation Plus Collection


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.