The Jotna coalition has renewed its instances

The National Conference of Leaders of the JOTNA Coalition met in Ordinary General Assembly this Saturday, January 23, 2021 at 10:00 GMT for the renewal of the Coalition’s bodies. In view of the context of the pandemic and the measures decreed by the authorities, the GA was held by videoconference to avoid gatherings.

The outgoing team led by President Bruno d’Erneville received warm congratulations from the General Assembly for having held up after the upheavals suffered by the Coalition following the departure of several Coalition organizations.

The outgoing President Bruno d’Erneville for his part thanked his entire team and informed him of his decision not to stand for a second term of 6 months. He was replaced by Dr Abdoulaye Niane, President of the Teranga Senegal Party.

Arona Touré, President of the Pencum Senegal Movement, is elected General Coordinator of the National Executive Committee of the Coalition. The President of the Movement and Gora Fall of TS were reappointed as assessors to the President.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.