The Red Devils opponents, the wins, the calendar: everything you need to know about the Nations League Final Four

The Red Devils have qualified for the Nations League Final Four. Here’s what to expect in October 2021.

Lhe Nations League delivered its final verdicts on Wednesday evening. Belgium and Italy have composted their ticket for the Final Four, which will take place from October 6 to 10, 2021. Here is everything you need to know about this “mini-tournament” at the end of which a trophy will be awarded. No more no less.

Who are the teams?

The Final Four brings together the four group winners of League A. Namely Italy (4 Worlds and 1 Euro), Belgium, France (2 Worlds and 2 Euros) and Spain (1 World and 3 Euros) . A draw will be held on December 3 to determine the semi-finals matches.

When is this scheduled?

This final phase of the Nations League, moved due to the Covid-19 pandemic, will be held from Wednesday 6 to Sunday 10 October 2021. The semi-finals will take place on 6 and 7, the match for third place and the final will take place on the 10th. The matches are played in a single round.

In which country ?

In Italy, the winner of group 1 of the Nations League. The stages have yet to be determined.

What financial gains?

In an attempt to motivate the selections, UEFA has obviously richly endowed its “competition”. Each qualified for the Final Four pockets 2.25 million euros, which is in addition to the 2.25 million participation bonus. But that’s not all. The final winner will receive an additional 6 million, the finalist 4.5 million, the third 3.5 million and the fourth 2.5 million.

The Belgian Federation is therefore certain to receive a sum oscillating between 7 and 10.5 million euros. Which is not negligible.

Other issues?

This Final Four also has an impact on the qualifications for the 2022 World Cup (in Qatar, from November 21 to December 18). Indeed, the four qualified for the Final Four have the assurance, for the qualifiers for the next World Cup, the draw of which will take place on December 7 in Zurich, to fall into a group of five, not six. As a reminder, the 13 European countries qualified for Qatar will first be the 10 group winners, while the last three tickets will be awarded in a mini-tournament bringing together, in three ways, the 10 runners-up plus the two. best teams in the current Nations League that will not qualify in the World Cup qualifiers …


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.