This is when you can download iOS 15 and iPadOS 15 in time zones around the world.

As announced at Apple’s “California Streaming” media event on September 14, the The public release of iOS 15 will take place on Monday, September 20.. iPad 15, regarderOS 8, and tvOS 15 will arrive on the same date, while a release date for macOS 12 Monterey has yet to be announced.

As long as we know iOS 15 will arrive on September 20, Apple did not specify exactly what time of day it will launch. However, we can make an educated guess about the timing of the release.

The most common time of day for Apple software releases is around 10:00 a.m. PT. In some parts of the world, that is the early hours of the morning the next day, and Apple’s regional websites for some of those countries say the release date is September 21 instead of September 20.

Based on this information, it seems very likely that ‌iOS 15‌ will launch around 10:00 am. M., Pacific Time, Monday, September 20. For the local time in your area, we’ve put together this list that covers some of the major time zone cities in the world:

  • Honolulu, Hawaï – 7h00 HAST
  • Anchorage, Alaska – 9h00 AKDT
  • Cupertino, Californie – 10h00 M. PDT
  • Phoenix, Arizona – 10h00 HNR
  • Vancouver, Canada – 10:00 am M. PDT
  • Denver, Colorado – 11h00 M. MDT
  • Dallas, Texas – 12h00 HAC
  • New York, New York – 13 h 00 HAE
  • Toronto, Canada – 13 h HAE
  • Halifax, Canada – 14h00 YES
  • Rio de Janeiro, Brazil – 2:00 p.m. BRT
  • London, UK – 6:00 p.m. BST
  • Berlin, Germany – 7:00 p.m. CEST
  • Paris, France – 7:00 p.m. CEST
  • Cape Town, South Africa – 7:00 p.m. SAST
  • Moscow, Russia – 8:00 p.m. MSK
  • Helsinki, Finland – 20h00 EEST
  • Istanbul, Turkey – 8:00 p.m. TRT
  • Dubai, United Arab Emirates – 9:00 p.m. GST
  • Delhi, Inde – 10:30 PM
  • Jakarta, Indonesia – 00:00 M. WIB the next day
  • Shanghai, China – 1:00 a.m. CST the next day
  • Singapore – 01:00 M. SGT the next day
  • Perth, Australia – 1:00 a.m. AWST next day
  • Hong Kong – 1:00 HKT the next day
  • Seoul, South Korea – 2:00 a.m. KST the next day
  • Tokyo, Japan – 02:00 JST the next day
  • Adelaide, Australia – 2:30 am ACST the next day
  • Sydney, Australia – 3:00 am AEST the next day
  • Auckland, New Zealand – 5:00 NZST the next day

On occasion, Apple has released software updates closer to 1:00 p.m. PT, but this does not match the information on Apple’s Indian site, which specifies a release on September 20. For this to be the case, the release must be completed by 11:30 a.m. PT.

Device compatibility

IOS 15‌ is compatible with the same iPhones as iOS 13 and iOS 14including older devices like the original iPhone SE and iPhone 6 sec. IOS 15 compatible devices are listed below.

‌IPadOS 15‌ is compatible with all the same devices that could run iPadOS 13 and iPad 14, which includes:

‌WatchOS 8‌ can be installed on Apple Watch Series 3, Series 4, Series 5 and Series 6 models, as well as Apple Watch SE. Not compatible with original 1st generation Apple Watch, Apple Watch Series 1, or Apple Watch série 2.

tvOS 15 is designed to run on Apple TV 4K (1st and 2nd generation) and ‌Apple TV‌ HD (originally called ‌Apple TV‌ 4th generation). It is not compatible with older versions of Apple TV‌ because these models are not compatible with tvOS.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.