Traditional medicine option for the sick – Northeast

Tihuatlán, Ver.- To date, inhabitants of the municipality remain on hold to specify more localities, however, it is the State Congress who defines and authorizes, where at least six rural areas are currently being analyzed.

The secretary of the City Council, Rodolfo Hernández Méndez, said that through a census of the National Institute of Statistics and Geography (INEGI), it was confirmed that the areas of San Fernando, Vegas de Acuatempa and Nuevo Zipaltlán, which are part of the localities, have disappeared. adjacent to its territorial extension.

He stressed that in the municipality where the number of communities can increase, this according to the authorization of the State Congress and other instances, is precisely San Isidro, San Ángel, Chontla, Pedro Garza, the Juárez and La Estrella, where they manage that it is a colony of Zacate Colorado, however, like others, they continue to be analyzed.

Photo: Jesús Alan Mendoza / Northeast

“All this process is carried out in accordance with what the law establishes, in addition to the approval of the State Congress itself, which must subsequently publish it in the official gazette so that it finally begins with the recognition and organization of its own municipal agents or sub-agents.

He adds that it is undoubtedly a process with a long process and paperwork, due to the meticulous study that is carried out both of the number of inhabitants in the rural area, its territorial extension, basic services, actual documentation of possession, among other indispensable requirements.

By Jesús Alan Mendoza

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.