Teofimo Lopez was consecrated Champion dthe Light World WBA Surpermundial, WBC Franchise, FIB and WBO after beating on points Vasyl Lomachenko. The Ukrainian dominated the most important rounds of the fight, but the judges saw the American win, controversially, who was not effective.
The first part there is no doubt that it was the initiative of the American who made him take 4 of the first rounds. It is that with only and connecting blows he tipped the balance in his favor, while the Ukrainian could barely connect a single blow to stay with the round.
On the other, from the sixth and seventh Lomachenko began to attack and to lead against the ropes López that could not connect with the same speed. Anyway, the born in Brooklyn in the short he took it and hugged it, while the Olympic champion he connected and called the match for the eighth round.
From the ninth on, the Ukrainian took the center of the round and took the initiative to make him throw back the young IBF champion who couldn’t find answers in the ring. In addition, the American began to miss several blows and if he connected it was not clearly against an opponent that he began to move.
Anyway, unusually the judges saw win to Teofimo Lopez by unanimous decision after having scored 116–112, 119–109 Y 117–107. On the other hand, Bolavip’s card was 115–113 in favor of Vasyl Lomachenko.