“We’re going to need a fourth vaccination” – US agency grants emergency approval for Pfizer drug

To prevent further spread of the omicron variant of the coronavirus, Austria classifies the countries Great Britain, Denmark, the Netherlands and Norway as virus variant areas. Entry from these states will usually be combined with a ten-day quarantine, the Ministry of Health announced on Wednesday. There is an exception for people with a booster vaccination and a negative PCR test, according to Katharina Reich, head of the State Covid Crisis Coordination (Gecko). The mutant is already widespread in the four states. Other measures also include new hurdles for social contacts.

According to the information, the curfew for the catering industry will be brought forward from 11 p.m. to 10 p.m. from December 27th. This also applies to New Year’s Eve. “Celebrate New Year’s Eve in a small, safe circle,” Reich appealed to the citizens. Events without assigned seats are limited to a maximum of 25 people. The 2G rule applies to up to 500 people. Up to 1000 people can get together once they have been vaccinated, recovered and tested. Up to 2000 people are allowed if they have a booster vaccination and test.

It is important that the vaccination and test infrastructure is available nationwide over the holidays. Everyone who wants to be vaccinated or tested must be able to do so, it said.


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.