WhatsApp It is a great tool to stay connected with friends and family. However, on some occasions we want to be disconnected from everything and prevent our information from being aired through the social network. For this purpose, you can enter the configuration options to hide information.
Whether it’s because you want to go on vacation or because the protection of your data is crucial at the moment, it will be useful for you to review everything you are sharing via WhatsApp.
When a person adds you to their contacts and enters the app, it is quite normal that they can see your profile picture, your status, name and the last time you have been connected, but everything can be changed.
How to hide the last time I was connected on WhatsApp?
If you enter WhatsApp, you will automatically appear “online”. In this way, other contacts will be able to know if you will read the messages or if you are free to have a conversation.
In case you want to remove this information from your profile, follow the steps below.
- Go to the “Settings” option at the bottom.
- Once there, you will see the “Account” button, where you can manage your profile information.
- Go to the first option that says “Last. time” or “Last time”. It is the tool that allows others to know the last time you were connected.
- You can select between four alternatives: “All”, “My contacts”, “My contacts, except…” or “No one”.
- Pressing “Nobody” will delete your profile information but you will not receive this alert from other contacts either.
As you can see, in the “Account” options you can also limit who can see your profile picture, the private information of your account, who can add you to groups or see the statuses.
At the bottom, you can remove the two blue ‘checks’ that indicate the read confirmation of the messages.
Listen to Dale Play on Spotify. Follow the program every Monday on our available audio platforms.