WhatsApp listens: this is what users ask the most

The WhatsApp messaging application prepares news in its privacy settings, with a new option that will make it possible for the first time to hide the last connection time only to the specific contacts chosen by the user. and that is something that many users of the application wanted.

The current privacy settings of WhatsApp, which had not changed for several years, allow users to choose three possibilities: share the time of last connection with everyone, only with contacts or with no one.

Now, the specialized portal WABetaInfo has noticed a new privacy setting in a development version of WhatsApp for iOS, with which for the first time users can choose a fourth option: ‘all my contacts except’.

With this novelty, heUsers can choose to have all their contacts see their last connection time by default and at the same time set exceptions for contacts determined by the user himself, without having to hide this information from everyone.

In addition to the last connection time, the possibility to choose exceptions among the contacts will also be applied to display the profile image and the user description information.

.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.