Messenger service fulfills a great desire of many users.
Similar to the stories on Instagram and Facebook, the status is now also enjoying WhatsApp
great popularity. That was not necessarily the case when it was first introduced. But now many users are taking advantage of the feature to keep their contacts up to date. The WhatsApp status will automatically disappear after 24 hours.
Protection from (embarrassing) moments
But once you have posted the status, it is a bit time-consuming to delete it again. This is especially problematic if you notice immediately after posting that you have made a (typing) error, or you have used an (embarrassing) photo that not every contact should see. In addition, in the heat of the moment, it can happen that you inadvertently publish the status before it has actually been completed. In situations like this, many users wanted a quick way to undo the matter. And that’s exactly what they should get now.
So had WABetaInfo Discovered an “Undo” button for the status function in the current WhatsApp betas for Android and iOS. This appears immediately after you have posted the status. If the user presses the “Undo” button, the status disappears immediately. So you don’t have to switch to the status tab to delete it. This saves you some time and you can be sure that the status has not yet been viewed by anyone.
You can delete the status immediately using the “Undo” button.
When it was the Undone-Button in the final WhatsApp version cannot be said yet. The trial version is currently only available to selected beta users. Soon it should then be activated for the entire beta program. The new feature will only be activated for all users if there are no more problems in this test phase.