Will Ferrell, Jon Hamm and Awkwafina at the “Just for Laughs” Awards Wednesday | Arts | The sun

LThe online event will air for free in Canada on Wednesday on the festival’s website, hahaha.com.

We already knew that the actors Jamie Dornan, Wendi McLendon-Covey and Matt Rogers would participate in this “virtual gala”.

The winners announced earlier this year are Dave Chappelle, Kristen Wiig, writer and member of “Saturday Night Live” Bowen Yang and the writers and actors of the series “Ted Lasso”, on Apple TV +.

The Just For Laughs component of the Just For Laughs Festival kicked off Monday with a hybrid of online and in-person programming in various cities. The English section will run until July 31 with stand-up acts and other comedy shows in Montreal, New York and Los Angeles.

All performances will be available across Canada on the festival website.

The Just for Laughs in French festival kicked off on July 15, online and in theaters.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.