Euro 2021: groups, standings and finals

Group A

In this group, we will find Turkey, Italy, Wales and Switzerland. Group matches will be played in Rome (Italy) or Baku (Azerbaijan).

Group B

In this group, we will find Denmark, Finland, Belgium and Russia. The group matches will be played in Saint Petersburg (Russia) and Copenhagen (Denmark).

Group C

In this group, we will find the Netherlands, Ukraine, Austria and North Macedonia. The group matches will be played in Amsterdam (Netherlands) and Bucharest (Romania).

Group D

In this group, we will find England, Croatia, Scotland and the Czech Republic. Group matches will be played in London (England) and Glasgow (Scotland).

Group E

In this group, we will find Spain, Sweden, Poland and Slovakia. The group matches will be played in Seville (Spain) or Saint Petersburg (Russia).

Group F

In this group, we will find Hungary, Portugal, France and Germany. Group matches will be played in Munich (Germany) or Budapest (Hungary).

Ranking of the best third

Four teams classified third in their pool are drafted to complete the round of 16 draw. To designate the 4 best third (among the 6 in total), a ranking is made by comparing the results in their respective group of each of the teams. The teams will be decided according to the following rules: the greatest number of points, the best goal difference, the greatest number of goals scored, the fair play classification or the position in the general qualifying classification.

24 national teams, out of the 50 initially entered, have extricated themselves from qualifying and will be in contention for the 16th European Football Championship, from June 11 to July 11. The groups for the final stages were established at the end of November 2019, and completed after the fall 2020 play-offs. The defending champion, Portugal, and the French team, finalist of the previous edition, are are found in the same group (F), alongside Germany and Hungary. A particularly raised hen. The Blues will enter the running on June 15 in Munich, against Germany. Finalists of the last World Cup in Russia, the Croats inherited the Czech Republic, Scotland and England. The first two of each group, but also the four best thirds, will be qualified in the round of 16. The semi-finals and the final will take place in London.

A big first for North Macedonia who will play their very first international competition and who will face Austria, the Netherlands and Ukraine during this group stage. Note the absence of Serbia, Iceland, Greece, Ireland or even Norway by Herling Haaland. So many people who failed during qualifying or dams. Find in detail, group by group, all the national teams entered for the competition.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.