Al-Hilal penalty kick against Al-Nasr in the cup is void

The Referees Department of the Saudi Football Association has approved the incorrectness of the decision of Algerian referee, Mustafa Ghorbal, to calculate a penalty kick in favor of Al-Hilal, in the face of Al-Nasr, in the quarter-finals of the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques Cup.

Al-Hilal qualified for the cup semi-finals, by defeating Al-Nasr (2-1), and the winning goal came from the wrong penalty kick.

The Referees Department indicated, through the official account of the Football Association on “Twitter”, during the review of the arbitration cases for the quarter-final matches: “The rivalry was normal between the defender of Al-Nasr and the striker of Al-Hilal.”

She added, “The strong entry from the Al-Nasr defender was normal, especially since the ball was at the same distance from the players.”

And she added: “Although the mouse referee called the court to review his decision via video, the latter adhered to his wrong decision to calculate a penalty kick.”

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.