Preview and news about the 7th playoff race

RACE CENTER: Kansas Speedway

Rennen 33/36 (Playoffs 7/10, Round of 8 1/3)
20th Annual Hollywood Casino 400

Next LIVE date

Sunday, October 18 from 8:45 p.m. CEST:
Kansas Speedway
20th Annual Hollywood Casino 400
Race over 267 laps (stages: 80/80/107)

TIMELINE Kansas Speedway

  • Entry list / starting grid (race 33): 40 drivers (coming soon …)
  • Qualifying Procedure: Pole position for Chase Elliott
  • Victory Lane: The last winners and pole setters at Kansas Speedway
  • Schedule: Kansas City schedule on Sunday
  • Race Facts: All participants in Championship 4 (since 2014)
  • Race Facts: All 2020 participants in playoff championships (since 2004)

Sunday October 18, 2020

The last winners and pole setters at Kansas Speedway
Schedule for the 33rd race of the season in Kansas City

Cup-Rennen 33: 20th Annual Hollywood Casino 400

The 33rd race of the 2020 season is the first of three playoff races of the ‘Round of 8’. Eight drivers have qualified for the next three playoff races after the road course race in Charlotte.

Site of the seventh. The playoff race of the 2020 season is the Kansas Speedway, which has only been on the cup calendar since 2001. Since the 2011 season, there have been two events a year on the Tri-Oval near Kansas City. For the 30th time, the pilots are driving the 1.5 mile long tri-oval with a curve superelevation of 15 degrees. The start-finish straight is 10.4 degrees, while the back straight has a banking of just five degrees. The race distance is divided into three stages over 80, 80 and 107 laps.

There are three record winners on the oval near Kansas City. Jimmie Johnson, Kevin Harvick and Denny Hamlin, who won the last two events, have won three wins so far. Of the eight remaining playoff participants, Martin Truex Junior and the two Penske teammates Joey Logano and Brad Keselowski each won two races. Chase Elliott also took a win. Only Kurt Busch and Alex Bowman are still unsuccessful in Kansas.

All active winners on the
Kansas Speedway

3 Siege: Jimmie Johnson, Kevin Harvick, Denny Hamlin
2 Siege: Matt Kenseth, Joey Logano, Martin Truex Jr., Brad Keselowski
1 Sieg: Ryan Newman, Kyle Busch, Chase Elliott
All-Time Rekordsieger: Jeff Gordon, Jimmie Johnson, Kevin Harvick, Denny Hamlin (3 Siege)

33. Saisonrennen (Playoffs 7/10, Round of 8 1/3):
20th Annual Hollywood Casino 400
Kansas Speedway, Kansas City, KS

1.5 mile Tri-Oval, Intermediate
267 laps (stages: 80/80/107), 400.5 miles

Kansas City: The final winners (pole setters)

18.10.2020: ? (Pole-Procedure: Chase Elliott)
23.07.2020: Denny Hamlin (Pole-Auslosung: Kevin Harvick)
20.10.2019: Denny Hamlin (Pole: Daniel Hemric)
11.05.2019: Brad Keselowski (Pole: Kevin Harvick)
21.10.2018: Chase Elliott (Pole: Joey Logano)
12.05.2018: Kevin Harvick (Pole: Kevin Harvick)
22.10.2017: Martin Truex Jr. (Pole: Martin Truex Jr.)
13.05.2017: Martin Truex Jr. (Pole: Ryan Blaney)
16.10.2016: Kevin Harvick (Pole: Matt Kenseth)
07.05.2016: Kyle Busch (Pole: Martin Truex Jr.)
18.10.2015: Joey Logano (Pole: Brad Keselowski)
09.05.2015: Jimmie Johnson (Pole: Joey Logano)

Kansas City Schedule (CEST)

no training

No qualifying

Sunday October 18th

8:45 p.m .: 33rd race of the season over 267 laps (stages: 80/80/107)

Final result: Championship 4 since 2014

2019: 1. KYLE BUSCH

2. Martin Truex Jr., 3. Kevin Harvick, 4.Denny Hamlin
2018: 1. JOEY LOGANO

2. Martin Truex Jr., 3. Kevin Harvick, 4.Kyle Busch

2. Kyle Busch, 3. Kevin Harvick, 4.Brad Keselowski

2. Joey Logano, 3. Kyle Busch, 4. Carl Edwards
2015: 1. KYLE BUSCH

2. Kevin Harvick, 3. Jeff Gordon, 4. Martin Truex Jr.

2. Ryan Newman, 3. Denny Hamlin, 4.Joey Logano

All 17 playoff championships from 2004-2020

Chase (2004-2013) with 10/12/13/16 drivers
Playoffs (2014-2020) with 16 drivers
Number of participations (finalists 2020)
14 participations: Kurt Busch, Denny Hamlin, Kevin Harvick
13: Kyle Busch
9: Clint Bowyer, Brad Keselowski
8: Martin Truex Jr.
7: Joey Logano
5: Chase Elliott
4: Aric Almirola, Austin Dillon, Ryan Blaney
3: Alex Bowman
2: William Byron
1: Matt DiBenedetto, Cole Custer

NASCAR Playoffs 2020: Round of 8 - Foto: NASCAR

NASCAR Playoffs 2020: Round of 8

NASCAR Playoffs 2020: 16 playoff drivers - Photo: NASCAR

NASCAR Playoffs 2020: 16 playoff drivers

NEWS and INFOS about the eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series during the Corona break:

The six rookies of the 2020 season:

All changes for drivers and teams in 2020:

NASCAR drivers & teams currently:

All NASCAR news, race reports and pictures:

NASCAR Results & Overall Standings:

NASCAR racing calendar 2021:

NASCAR racing calendar 2020 (with corona updates):

NASCAR Silly Season 2019/2020:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.