Canada eliminates visa requirement for citizens of 4 Latin American countries

2023-06-07 17:43:00

Four Latin American countries have benefited from the new Canadian measure, two of them from Central America.


He Government of Canada ordered in the last hours the elimination of the visa requirement for citizens of four Latin American countries who travel to its territory.

He Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Canada indicated that the measure entered into force as of yesterday Tuesday (June 6) and the decision is part of the Electronic Travel Authorization Program.

The Latin American countries benefited from the new measure, according to a quote CNN, son Argentina, Uruguay, Costa Rica and Panama, whose citizens will travel without visa-related restrictions.

The Canadian state body explained that to request said electronic travel authorization, only a valid passport, credit card, email address and internet access.

Following the announcement, the Governments of Costa Rica and Panama welcomed the decision of the Canadian administration that leads Justin Trudeau, while they stressed that the measure will expand and strengthen relations with said North American country.

Finally, the Alberto Fernández government in Argentinathrough the Foreign Ministry, applauded the initiative and mentioned that “it represents another example of the excellent state of relations between the two countries.”

#Honduras #Canada #eliminates #visa #requirements #Latin #American #countries

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.