Controversial Refereeing Moments in the Al-Ittihad vs Al-Ahly Match at the 2023 Club World Cup: Penalty Kicks, Handballs, and Controversy

2023-12-15 19:29:34

The match between Al-Ittihad and Al-Ahly of Egypt, this Friday evening, witnessed many exciting refereeing moments. Especially in the first half.

Al-Ittihad and Al-Ahly match; It comes within the second round of the 2023 Club World Cup, which is hosted by the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia on its soil.

The Arab Summit referee awarded two penalty kicks in the first half; One for the Egyptian giant, from which Tunisian full-back Ali Maaloul scored a “goal,” and another for the Al-Ittihad brigadier general, which was missed by the great French striker Karim Benzema, amid brilliance from goalkeeper Mohamed El-Shenawy.

Topic continues below

The two kicks came from “handballs” by Hassan Kadesh and Mohamed Abdel Moneim, the defensive line duo of Al-Ittihad and Al-Ahly, respectively.

However, the penalty kick awarded against Al-Ahly sparked greater controversy, considering that the ball collided with Abdel Moneim’s hand. Without seeing it in the first place, which was interpreted by the law of the game as normal.

Perhaps it is the “raised” hand of the Al-Ahly team’s defender. She is the main reason for awarding the penalty kick, unlike Kadesh, who removed the ball with a strange movement with his hand.

1702671967
#Eye #judgment #Penalty #kicks #match. #AlAhly #AlIttihad #subjected #injustice

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.