Jason Anderson and Hunter Lawrence win in Atlanta | Motocross – Enduro – Supermoto

Supercross US – Atlanta

It was in Atlanta that the 14th of the 17 rounds of this year’s US Supercross championship took place this weekend.

In SX450, Jason Anderson took the opportunity to add a success to his personal counter, without much consequence for the championship since Eli Tomac took the second step of the podium ahead of Sexton, Webb and Stewart. While 3 events remain to be contested, Tomac has a 53-point lead over Anderson in the provisional and could therefore be titled two events before the end.

In SX250, Atlanta scored the first shootout of the season, pitting riders from both coasts against each other. Hunter Lawrence won ahead of Christian Craig and his brother Jett Lawrence. The latter thus widens the gap a little more on RJ Hampshire in the championship on the east coast while 23 points still separate Hunter Lawrence from leader Christian Craig in the west.

The championship continues next weekend in Foxborough before joining Denver and then Salt Lake City for the season finale.



1. Jason Anderson USA Kawasaki; 2. Eli Tomac USA Yamaha; 3. Chase Sexton USA Honda; 4. Cooper Webb USA KTM; 5. Malcolm Stewart USA Husqvarna; 6. Justin Barcia USA GasGas; 7. Justin Brayton USA Honda; 8. Kyle Chisholm USA Yamaha; 9. Brandon Hartranft USA Suzuki; 10. Marvin Musquin F KTM;


1. Eli Tomac USA Yamaha 325 pts; 2. Jason Anderson USA Kawasaki 272 pts; 3. Justin Barcia USA GasGas 257 pts; 4. Malcolm Stewart USA Husqvarna 253 pts; 5. Marvin Musquin F KTM 245 pts; 6. Cooper Webb USA KTM 227 pts; 7. Chase Sexton USA Honda 227 pts; 8. Dean Wilson GB Husqvarna 152 pts; 9. Dylan Ferrandis F Yamaha 141 pts; 10. Brandon Hartranft USA Suzuki 139 pts;



1. Jett Lawrence Aus Honda 169 pts; 2. RJ Hampshire USA Husqvarna 122 pts; 3. Cameron McAdoo USA Kawasaki 114 pts; 4. Pierce Brown USA GasGas 107 pts; 5. Mitchell Oldenburg USA Honda 103 pts; 6. Enzo Lopes Bra Yamaha 100 pts; 7. Jordon Smith USA Honda 95 pts; 8. Jace Owen USA Yamaha 77 pts; 9. Phillip Nicoletti USA Yamaha 76 pts; 10. Derek Drake USA Suzuki 68 pts;


1. Christian Craig USA Yamaha 194 pts; 2. Hunter Lawrence Aus Honda 171 pts; 3. Michael Mosiman USA GasGas 158 pts; 4. Vince Friese USA Honda 127 pts; 5. Jo Shimoda Jap Kawasaki 125 pts; 6. Nate Thrasher USA Yamaha 112 pts; 7. Garrett Marchbanks USA Yamaha 99 pts; 8. Robbie Wagenman USA Yamaha 94 pts; 9. Chris Blose USA GasGas 90 pts; 10. Carson Brown USA KTM 83 pts;

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.