Pakistan has introduced the 15-member squad for the T20 World Cup

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) subsequent month’s ICC Males’s T20 introduced their 15-member squad for the World Cup 2024 on Friday.

United States And Babar Azam will lead the Pakistani workforce on this worldwide occasion to be held within the Caribbean from June 1 to June 29.

The choice committee mentioned in an announcement that it’s a very proficient and balanced workforce with a mixture of youth and expertise.

In keeping with the assertion: ‘These gamers have been enjoying collectively for a while and look properly ready for the worldwide occasion. Haris Rauf is absolutely match and bowling properly within the nets. We’re assured that he’ll carry out properly within the upcoming matches as he could have a key position together with different bowlers within the T20 World Cup.’

This part comprises associated reference factors (Associated Nodes discipline).

The committee mentioned that there isn’t any touring reserve participant within the Pakistan workforce.

Among the many 15 gamers, Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Saeem Ayub and Usman Khan have been chosen for the T20 World Cup for the primary time, whereas Mohammad Amir and Imad Wasim final performed within the T20 World Cup in 2016 and 2021. .

Eight different gamers participated within the T20 World Cup in Australia in 2022.

Pakistan’s report within the T20 World Cup has been spectacular and in 2009 Pakistan gained the ICCT20 World Cup beneath the management of Younis Khan.

Related Articles:  How the fight for the Premier League title looks after Arsenal's 5-0 win over Chelsea - 2024-04-24 20:38:35

Within the first T20 World Cup held in South Africa in 2007, Pakistan performed the ultimate beneath the management of Shoaib Malik, whereas in 2022, Pakistan additionally reached the ultimate beneath the management of Babar Azam. In 2010, 2012 and 2021, Pakistan has performed the semi-finals of this mega occasion.

Pakistan squad consists of those gamers:

Babar Azam (Captain) Abrar Ahmed. Azam Khan Fakhr Zaman Haris Rauf. Iftikhar Ahmed Imad Wasim Muhammad Abbas Afridi Muhammad Amir. Mohammad Rizwan Naseem Shah Saeem Ayub Shadab Khan Shaheen Shah Afridi and Usman Khan.

#Pakistan #introduced #15member #squad #T20 #World #Cup
2024-06-15 23:50:23

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.