Spain’s Women’s National Team: Champions of the 2023 Women’s World Cup

2023-08-22 00:00:00

Ahmed Harbi wrote Tuesday, August 22, 2023 03:00 AM

Spain’s women’s national team became the third European team to win a title Women’s World Cup After Germany and Norway, La Roja won the 2023 Women’s World Cup, after defeating England with a free goal in the match that brought the two teams together at Australia Stadium in the 2023 Women’s World Cup final.

The team that won the most Women’s World Cup championship is the United States of America, which has previously won the title 4 times.

Germany also won the title twice, and Norway and Japan won the title once.

And the Japanese star Hinata Miyazawa won the Golden Boot award, top scorer of the tournament, with 5 goals, to join the list of scorers in each edition of the Women’s World Cup, which came as follows:

Women’s World Cup China 1991, Top Scorer: Michelle Akers (USA)

Women’s World Cup Sweden 1995 Top Scorer: Anne-Kristen Aarons (Norway)

Women’s World Cup USA 1999, top scorer: Sun Wen (China), Sisi (Brazil)

Women’s World Cup USA 2003, Top Scorer: Birgit Prinz (Germany)

Women’s World Cup China 2007 Top Scorer: Marta (Brazil)

Women’s World Cup Germany 2011, Top Scorer: Homare Sawa (Japan)

Women’s World Cup Canada 2015, Top Scorer: Celia Sasic (Germany), Carli Lloyd (USA)

Women’s World Cup France 2019, top scorer: Megan Rapinoe (USA), Alex Morgan (USA), Ellen White (England).

#List #top #scorers #Womens #World #Cup #Golden #Boot

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.