T20 World Cup officials announced, how many Pakistani umpires included – Sports

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the officials of the T20 World Cup, which includes 3 umpires from Pakistan.

The ICC has announced the panel of 20 umpires and 6 referees for the opening round of the T20 World Cup starting June 1 in the USA and West Indies.

Officials include 3 umpires of Pakistan, Ahsan Raza, Asif Yaqub and Rashid Riaz will supervise the matches.

The umpires include ICC Umpire of the Year Richard Illingworth, Allahudian Pallekar, Richard Kettleborough, Jay Raman Madana Gopal, Nitin Menon, Sam Nogasky.

Indian team announcement for T20 World Cup, who is in and who is out?

The T20 World Cup marks the debut event of Jay Raman Madana Gopal, Sam Noogaski, Allahuuddin Palikar, Rashid Riaz and Asif Yaqub.

The match referees include David Bone, Jeff Crowe, Ranjan Madugale, Andrew Pycroft, Richie Richardson and Jugal Srinath.