Janet Jackson celebrates 25 years of “The Velvet Rope” with a reissue

Icône pop, RnB et funk, Janet Jackson releases the candles to celebrate the 25th anniversary of his album The Velvet Ropereleased on October 7, 1997: considered one of the best albums of the artist’s entire career, the opus is part of a fundamentally pop register that is tinged with funk and RnB in bits.

For the occasion the youngest of the clan Jackson has decided to play the nostalgia card by resuming exactly the same date, October 7, to unveil the reissue of the album which will include tracks that have remained unavailable until now on music streaming platforms, several B-sides as well only remixes of his titles.

Discover below the tracks that will be available in the reissue of The Velvet Rope.

1. Interlude : Twisted Elegance

2. Velvet Rope (ft. Vanessa-Mae)
3. You

4. Got ’Til It’s Gone (ft. Q-Tip and Joni Mitchell)
5. Interlude : Speaker Phone

6. My Need

7. Interlude: Fasten Your Seatbelts

8. Go Deep

9. Free Xone

10. Interlude: Memory

11. Together Again

12. Interlude : Online

13. Empty

14. Interlude : Full

15. What About

16. Every Time

17. Tonight’s the Night

18. I Get Lonely

19. Rope Burn

20. Anything

21. Interlude : Sad

22. Special

23. Can’t Be Stopped

24. Accept Me (Bonus Track)
25. God’s Stepchild (Bonus Track)

1. I Get Lonely (TNT Remix Edit) (ft. Blackstreet)
2. Got ’Til It’s Gone (Ummah Jay Dee’s Revenge Mix)
3. Go Deep (Timbaland/Missy Remix) (ft. Missy “Misdemeanor” Elliott)
4. Together Again (Jimmy Jam Deeper Mix)
5. Every Time (Jam & Lewis Disco Mix)
6. I Get Lonely (Jam & Lewis Feel My Bass Mix)
7. Got ’Til It’s Gone (David Morales & Frankie Knuckles Def Club Mix)
8. Together Again (Tony Moran 12″ Club Mix)
9. Go Deep (Masters at Work Thunder Mix)
10. Together Again (Tony Humphries Club Mix Edit)
11. I Get Lonely (Jason vs. Janet the Club Remix)
12. Go Deep (Masters at Work Vocal Deep Disco Dub)
13. Got ’Til It’s Gone (Armand Van Helden Bonus Beats)

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.