Thierry Neuville achieves the first scratch and takes control in Portugal

This Thursday morning, Thierry Neuville (Hyundai) set the fourth time the shakedown of the Rallye du Portugal, fourth round of the world championship (WRC). For this first gravel rally of the season, the Belgian was ranked behind Elfyn Evans (Toyota), Craig Breen (Ford) and Ott Tanak (Hyundai).

In the streets of Coimbra, this Thursday evening, the WRC peloton met for the first special, a very short passage of only 2.82 kilometers. A final run-in before the big start.

our compatriot Neuvilleperfectly in tune, set the fastest time, ahead of his teammate Thin (+ 0,6 sec) et Breen (+ 1.4 sec). The top 5 is completed by Gus Greensmith (Ford, +1.8 sec) and Sebastien Ogier (Toyota, + 2,1 sec).

Kalle Rovanpera (Toyota), championship leader, is sixth, ahead of Takamoto Katsuta (Toyota), seventh, Sebastien Loeb (Ford), eighth, and Elfyn Evans (Toyota), ninth.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.