Real against Barcelona.. Barca is the most crowned in the Spanish Super Cup and the royal runner-up

Barcelona is at the forefront of the most crowned clubs in the Spanish Super Cup with 13 titles, followed by Real Madrid with 12 titles, as the two teams faced off today, Sunday, in Saudi Arabia, for the 2022 Super Cup title.

The date of the Real Madrid match against Barcelona

The Spanish Super Final match between Real Madrid and Barcelona will be held at nine in the evening, Sunday, Cairo local time, in a fiery Clasico at King Fahd International Stadium.

While Athletic Bilbao is the third most crowned team in the Spanish Super Cup with 3 times, equally with Deportivo La Coruna.

Most crowned Spanish Super Cup

The ranking of the most crowned Spanish Super Cup comes as follows:

Barcelona 13

Real Madrid 12

Athletic Bilbao 3

Deportivo La Coruña 3

Real against Barcelona

Team hopes Real Madrid The equation of its rival Barcelona in the number of titles crowning the Spanish Super Cup, which is currently held in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, and if the Royals beat Barca in today’s match, both giant teams will have 13 titles equally.

The Real Madrid and Barcelona teams settled their presence in the expected El Clasico in the final of the tournament, as Barca defeated Real Betis on penalties, 4-2, after a 2-2 tie, while Real Madrid succeeded in qualifying for the Spanish Super Final, after defeating Valencia with a penalty shootout at the expense of its counterpart, 1-2. 4-3.

Real Madrid and Barcelona match

Real Madrid participates in this tournament as holders of the Spanish League title last season, while Barcelona participates as runner-up, Real Betis for winning the King’s Cup title, and Valencia as runner-up..

Real Madrid was crowned the last Spanish Super Cup after defeating its counterpart, Athletic Bilbao, with two goals free of charge, in the confrontation that brought them together at the “King Fahd International” stadium in the Saudi capital, Riyadh..

Saudi Arabia hosted the Spanish Super Cup for the first time in 2020, and Real Madrid crowned its title, after winning the final match against rivals Atletico Madrid in Jeddah, while Riyadh hosted the second edition, which was held with the presence of four teams in January 2022, and crowned its title as well. victory over Athletic Bilbao.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.