How to customize the WhatsApp status on the iPhone and determine who can see the status


How to customize the WhatsApp status on the iPhone and determine who can see the status

How to customize WhatsApp status on iPhone And that is on all versions of the iPhone mobile, any of which is the WhatsApp application, which is the most important and most popular currently in the world of messaging applications and free voice and video calls on smart mobile devices.

How to customize WhatsApp status on iPhone

All users of smart mobile devices such as the Apple iPhone can easily customize the WhatsApp status by following these steps:

  • Install the latest version of the WhatsApp application on the mobile phone from the Apple Store.
  • At the top of the application will appear 3 tabs: Chats, Status, Calls. Here you should click on (status).
  • Then, on the status page, the user will find an icon at the top of the screen with 3 dots, which must be clicked.
  • As a result, a window will appear to the user with a set of options, in which they must click on (status privacy).

  • Here the user will also see three options related to specifying which contacts can see the status, namely:
    • My contacts: When this option is selected, it indicates that anyone registered on the phone from the user’s contacts will be able to see this status.
    • My contacts except: Here it will be more customization; Here the user can select to share their status with all their registered contacts except for specific contacts who are only excluded from seeing the status.
    • Share status only with: This option will allow the user to select one or more contacts from whom he also selects in order to only allow them to view the status, and here none of the other contacts will be able to view the status.
Related Articles:  Hyper Light Breaker: 3D world, coop… The Hyper Light Drifter universe is back more frenetic than ever!

How to customize WhatsApp status on iPhone

  • Thus, when publishing new cases, it will be allowed to view them only for any parties that the user has selected through the previous options, and those new settings will not apply to cases that have been previously published.

The user can then return the status settings to all contacts once more in the same way as before, and this also will not apply to the old status that was assigned to specific contacts, and so on.


error: It is not allowed to transfer our content for non-reporting

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.